Skip to content

St. Basel’s Cathedral

July 7, 2013

20130707-210040.jpg

This is such an amazing building. It looks even more fantastical in real life. Don’t look to closely at me. It’s been a wild ride and the temperature inside our plane today must have been near 80 degrees. It took us over 6 hours to get from Ulan Ude to Moscow.

We look ragged and I think we all smell terrible, but maybe everyone else will stay away from us on the flights home tomorrow. I am really looking forward to going through the rest of my photos and writing more as the summer progresses and I can process the multitude of things I have learned on this trip. It has been life-changing for me. I will never look at the world in the same way.

I hope all of you get to take a trip like this in your lifetime. One that surprises you in beautiful and profound ways, that changes your mind and your spirit, expands your view of the world and helps you to see more than you did before. It’s the best kind of education.

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Jane Mills permalink

    I have thoroughly enjoyed your blog! What an amazing experience for you and what a wealth of knowledge you can bring to your students!!

Leave a Reply

