Skip to content

Packing and Preparing for Siberia

May 28, 2013

I was looking online through blog posts, pins and websites this weekend as I began to assemble the list of things I will need to take with me on my month-long adventure to Siberia.  It made me think about all the reasons people travel and how different my motivations are when I travel.  For me, travelling as a teacher, it is business and leisure travel of sorts, but I am primarily interesting in exploring cultures, art and how people live when I travel.  This Fulbright-Hays trip to Siberia for a month is one that will stand out for me  as a teacher, but more importantly as a global citizen.  Siberia is not a place that I ever really thought about going, but I have already learned so much about the culture and history through the reading I have done to prepare for the trip in just a couple of weeks.

I will be blogging here throughout the trip as time (and internet connections) allow.  There will be photos and videos (if possible) and I can’t wait to share them with you.  So check back often and DFTBA!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

